ADULT CHILDREN – SPIRITUAL IMMATURITY


Image

SPIRITUAL IMMATURITY

Do you remember the kids in school that had to attend the other class. Some of the kids were mean and picked on them. They called them slow, retarded( academically delayed), dumb even. Those kids weren’t dumb or even slow; they just learned differently. It took specialized training to help the kids move forward and grasp the actual material.

Well I am sure you have read the title, and maybe have an idea where I am going with this. I would like for you to examine yourselves. How well do handle things that make you angry or things that make you uncomfortable. I was having a conversation with my eldest daughter, we  were talking about how some of her friends do not act their age. I smiled and told her that my friends don’t act their age either.  Do you believe that you are acting your age when having to address issues that require maturity to address?

Image This is a little something to make you smile even though our topic is quite serious..we all need a little laughter:)

I want to also share some scripture with you. These scriptures reflect the seriousness of growing up SPIRITUALLY. Always keep in mind that these scriptures are written to warn, encourage, advise, and hopefully motivate you.

Romans 8:7

[That is] because the mind of the flesh [with its carnal thoughts and purposes] is hostile to God, for it does not submit itself to God’s Law; indeed it cannot …So then those who are living the life of the flesh [catering to the appetites and impulses of their carnal nature] cannot please or satisfy God, or be acceptable to Him.

 Image

 

So if you have found yourself to be stagnant  in the area of Spiritual Maturity. Here are some pointers to help:

  • Always have an accountability person-someone who will be honest to you
  • Pray often and meditate on scriptures concerning the areas where improvement is needed
  • Be honest with yourself and others. He who hides his sin does not prosper or progress
  • Forgive yourself and ask forgiveness daily

The Lord God loves you!  He wants you to accept Him as your Lord and Savior..If you would like to recieve Him NOW!

Recite the Prayer below…

 Lord Jesus, I am a Sinner! I have sinned against you. I confess that without you I can do nothing. Please come into my heart and reign, rule and abide in me NOW! I ask you to SAVE me now. I acknowledge that I am now SAVED-SET APART FROM THIS WORLD!!

Email me if you have accepted Jesus as your Lord and Savior… coyfeelatte@gmail.com. I would like to be one of the first to congratulate you!

resurrection

20 comments on “ADULT CHILDREN – SPIRITUAL IMMATURITY

  1. Let me be the first to say,that this was like a spiritual breath of fresh air, you are right on all points, and it also made me look at myself and see that things have to change in me, and I’m sure they will soon in Jesus mighty name Aman!!!

  2. Pingback: URL

  3. Pingback: raspberry ketones

  4. Pingback: Discover More Here

  5. Pingback: Part 1- Immaturity and Maturity « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

  6. Pingback: Part 1- Immaturity and Maturity (turning away from evil) « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

  7. Pingback: druck din a 3

  8. Pingback: check my source

  9. Pingback: ragdoll

  10. Pingback: ragdoll cat breeders

  11. Pingback: Forderungsmanagement

Leave a Reply

