SO I PRAYED-NOW WHAT?


Image

PRAYING, PRAYING… PRAYING

Good morning folks,

I can’t sleep…Uuuuhmmmmm. So since I can’t sleep, I was thinking maybe there is someone out there who can’t sleep either. So I guess I should start the studies for the next blog.  This one will be a shortie but I will make sure the meat is in their for you spiritual carnivores.

Let’s talk about prayer. Now my friends, there are several different stages of prayer. Intercession, supplication, and warfare.

Let’s start with Intercession. What is intercession? It is the act of praying on behalf of someone else. It’s really simple..This is one of my favorite gifts to give-PRAYER!!!

 With the recent tragedies, in our country, most of us have felt helpless. But we have the given ability to place His hands on the lives of the hurting. How can we affect thousands without ever leaving our homes…Prayer!!!

Remember to search the scriptures for His word. It is imperative to pray the scriptures when we utilize any type of prayer. Especially intercession! 

Here is nugget-this is my favorite prayer for healing in life death situations..

Psalm 118:17

King James Version (KJV)

17 I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord.

When using this scripture place the person’s name where the letter  “I” is…ex: John shall not die, but live and declare the works of the Lord
Image
Now if you have not accepted the Lord Jesus into your life and you would like to…Please –

Recite the Prayer below…

 Lord Jesus, I am a Sinner! I have sinned against you. I confess that without you I can do nothing. Please come into my heart and reign, rule and abide in me NOW! I ask you to SAVE me now. I acknowledge that I am now SAVED-SET APART FROM THIS WORLD!!

Email me if you have accepted Jesus as your Lord and Savior… coyfeelatte@gmail.com. I would like to be one of the first to congratulate you!

Coyfee out til tomorrow..Gonna see if I can find sleep…zzzzzz smiles...

 

4 comments on “SO I PRAYED-NOW WHAT?

  1. Pingback: Prayer and the Spiritual Life: Don’t Get Technical « Christian Mission Control

  2. Pingback: Opening the mouth in intercession | daily meditation

Leave a Reply

