ALWAYS COMPLAINING…WHAT’S WRONG?


LACK OF CONTENTMENT

contentment2

Salutations!

I was just pondering why it seems as though the world was against me. Nothing was right, not enough money, not enough time, not enough quiet. Nothing was right.. I was just complaining about everything..Jeez..Why was it that the hopes and dreams that I used to cling to were now so far away? Well what happens when I ask the Holy Spirit a question about me…He answers quickly.  

The answer ..LACK OF CONTENTMENT.. Contentment as mentioned above is the ability to be satisfied with what you have. The LACK OF IT-not being satisfied..not being able to appreciate what you have because you are spending so much time complaining about what you don’t.  It is the ability to be able to appreciate what the Lord has given you without loosing site of what the Lord has already blessed you with.

When we find ourselves complaining..complaining..and yes, complaining even more.. we open the door to a LACK OF CONTENTMENT. We compare yesterday with what GOD is attempting to give us today. David wrote ” I have learned to become quiet even as a weaned child…” Read below..

<< Psalm 131 >>
GOD’S WORD ® Translation
 

1 [A song by David for going up to worship.] O LORD, my heart is not conceited. My eyes do not look down on others. I am not involved in things too big or too difficult for me.2 Instead, I have kept my soul calm and quiet. My soul is content as a weaned child is content in its mother’s arms.

I also want to remind you of the story of the Isrealites leaving Egypt. They wanted to go back..They complained because there was not meat..REALLY..after being a slave to want to go back to slavery. Honestly believing that slavery was better than being free. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

contentment3

Let’s try to find a place of contentment..a place of solace.  I have included the above scripture to offer comfort in you have found yourself complaining about the things that are not how you would have them be.contentment

Friends, we need to always try to remember that we have so much..Life..Health..Strength..Love and the ability to love..HOPE..and above all

FAITH

Be encourage as I continue to share my life’s experiences with you..

Coyfee out..

LOVE YA!!!

5 comments on “ALWAYS COMPLAINING…WHAT’S WRONG?

  1. 928388 881411hello!,I like your writing so a lot! share we communicate extra approximately your post on AOL? I require an expert in this space to solve my issue. Perhaps that is you! Searching ahead to see you. 114692

  2. 192719 877750hi was just seeing should you minded a comment. i like your web site and the thme you picked is awesome. I will likely be back. 599537

Leave a Reply

