WEDDING UPDATES


BRIDAL PARTY, REGISTRY, GUESS LIST, VENUES AND WEDDING DRESSES!!

Image

VENUES

Today we stopped by this hotel named Hotel Duval…it is absolute perfect for our celebration.  How much? We don’t know but we have agreed to pray. Ephesians 3.20 is our favorite. Read below and you will see why.. We both want to have a very nice venue for the celebration. So  if you decide to pray for us.. Pray Ephesians 3.20…

Ephesians 3:20-21

Amplified Bible (AMP)

20 Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do super abundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]21 To Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations forever and ever. Amen (so be it).

GUESS LIST

I am such a people person, I would love for you all to be there but he is the exact opposite. So now we began the guess list. This is the hard part but it must be done.  

BRIDAL PARTY

Since I am a very mature bride(lol) I have a lot of married friends. How do I choose. I have chosen my oldest and dearest friend to be my Matron of Honor.  I will be untraditional with two Maids of Honor and a host of bride maids, a flower girl, and ring bearer. My three sons will give me away.  Really..LOL Yep..

Colors: Purple and Black and ?

For those who have been reading alone, you know that he has the chocolate colored skinned that I love. Tall with a broad chest..hmmm  lol. Saying all that, I wanted to dress him in a white suite w/purple accents.  Noooo! He refused and we now have him wearing a black Tux with purple vest or cumber bum.  Okay, I wanted to wear a purple gown..I know people..I know.. It was just apart of my fantasy ..lol. He has reminded gently that we both have dreams. He simply said, baby I fantasized in my bride being in a white dress. I pushed back a bit but eventually realized that this is the perfect time to walk in compromise. So I did.. 

WEEDING DRESSES

Searching for the perfect gown for my full curvy figure. No, the answer to your question-will go on a diet before the wedding. No again I answer.  I will not be starving myself to fit into the gown. The GOWN will be designed to fit me.  My hubby to b like meat on his rib so I am just fine. LOL!!

Well that’s about I have in the way of updates..

Tune in for more Black History Month!!

Coyfee Out!!!

One comment on “WEDDING UPDATES

Leave a Reply

