WHEN A GOD WHO ALWAYS ADDS- ALLOWS LOSS


WHEN A GOD WHO ALWAYS ADDS

ALLOWS LOSS

OF LIFE..LOVE..HEALTH

NOW WHAT???

Hello Folks,

I decided that since I had to miss my workout today that I would write a bit.  I was wondering what we could discuss. Hmmm…I was thinking about how we handle it when something we were planning doesn’t happen the way we planned. Examples of this are listed below:

 MISCARRIAGE Image

This is one of the most difficult things that we plan and if it does not happen as we have planned.. it is devastating.  Many women who experience this type of loss never forget.  The fear of loosing another baby is unbearable.  Let us pray for those of us who have had to live with this type of loss.  Father, thank you healing our broken hearts and for adding life to our lives again.  Thank you Lord that though there was mourning you will turn it into dancing.. Amen..

DEATH Image

When one dies, we have been praying and praying and praying. They get better and then the worst thing ever happens. What? They die.  They leave us after we have prayed and just know that they will not.  I can not say much on this topic because as a child, my grannie died.  I was 10 years old and yes..I prayed and was sure that she would live even though she told me she would not.  She was ready to meet the Lord.  I wanted her to stay with me and well, she left.  She died and I was crushed.  My grannie who I called ‘Gran Mo’ was gone to be with the Lord.  She taught me how to bake biscuits and how to cook cakes.  How to shell peas and snap beans. She was my hero and my champion..and she was sick and did not want to live any longer. She left and I was left in the world without her..Oh my God, the memory of it all …it seems like yesterday.  I will stop discussing this topic now….

BROKEN ENGAGEMENTS

Image

You have been dating for awhile, and everyone says you two look great together.  You start to believe it..then he pops the question.  You start planning the wedding and buying stuff.  You announce it to your friends and then the worst thing happens..he breaks the engagements off. Leaves you..or does something that you can’t forgive..or well you think you can’t.  

We will continue with other things that cause us to think that God is wrong or that he must made a mistake..However, please remember that no matter how painful the loss is..we can heal and rise again..

Coyfee signing off for now..

 

3 comments on “WHEN A GOD WHO ALWAYS ADDS- ALLOWS LOSS

  1. Coyfee,

    What a delicate topic, but wonderfully presented. There are times where we have to accept God’s will when it comes to loss, sickness, etc…and keep walking forward by faith.

    Thank so much for linking to my post, “When to stop praying”

    God bless!

    • Thank you Rhonda. I have decided to revisit it and allow more detail. The pain of loss and disappointment are often ignored as others hurry about there own lives. They push the hurt, and broken to the side. I hope to bring attention to this and prayerfully stop it. Stop the whole from abandoning those that are hurting.

  2. Pingback: ASK-COYFEE? A PLACE TO REQUEST PRAYER, SEEK GUIDANCE, AND SHARE | ASK-COYFEE?

Leave a Reply

